Select Page
Université d'Orléans

University of Orléans

University of Orléans

Founded in 1306 by Pope Clement V, the University of Orléans is one of the oldest European universities.

It is renowned across Europe. It closed its doors during the French Revolution in 1793, like every other university in France. It came back to life in the 1960s with the creation of a campus in the South of Orléans. Since then, it has developed and expanded in the 6 countries in the Centre-Val de Loire region.

Today, it is composed of 3 faculties – Law, Economics and Management (DEG) – Science and Technology (CoST) – Literature, Languages and Humanities (LLSH), 4 Institutes of Technology (IUT), a Graduate School for Teaching and Education (INSPE), a Polytech School of Engineering and the Earth, a Sciences and Astronomy Observatory (OSUC) and a University School oh Physiotherapy (EUK).

The university has 3 faculties, 1 engineering university school (Polytech), 4 University Institutes of Technology (IUT), 1 Higher Schools for Professors and Educators (INSPE), 1 Observatory of the Sciences of the Universe (OSUC), 1 University school of physiotherapy (EUK).

Over 19,000 students, including over 2,000 foreign students, attend one of the university’s sites.

Every year its international focus gets stronger. Its capacity for innovation is reflected in the dynamism of the research it leads and in the technology transfers to regional, national and international companies.

The wide range of study programmes offered by the University, which includes many vocational courses, is developed with a strong connection with Research. Thanks to schemes to receive and help students and adults alike with their vocational integration, the University of Orléans is a key actor in territorial development.

If you want to choose another school or university you should visit our International education platform